Days until 2021 Parade

To ensure we follow Covid-19 laws and guidelines, the Dundalk Parade Committee voted to cancel the traditional Dundalk Parade. Even though we are not able to have our traditional parade, the Dundalk Optimist will be hosting a caravan ran by Will Feuer and a few locals who have taken it upon themselves to keep the 86 continuous years of 4th of July Parades moving forward.  The caravan will be about 40% of the normal size of the Dundalk Parade and will not include bands, but we can still enjoy the little things and celebrate our Independence Day together!, Facebook Dundalk Independence Day Parade, and DundalkParade Instagram are some of the places you can find the line-up. Please, follow all of the laws while watching the caravan and do not enter roadways without checking both ways. Please also follow Covid-19 state regulations, wearing a mask and keeping your distance.  


The Parade Committee wishes you and your family a safe and wonderful 4th of July. Please visit next year when the Parade Committee goes back to putting on the biggest and best parade ever. Feel free to send us any pictures you have from Dundalk parades throughout the years so we can share the memories. Send pictures or any info to

updated 7/1/2020

Lead fire truck with 2020 Grand Marshall Michael Andy, driven by "Purkey"

Aaron Lewis Military flag truck

American Legion Post 38 Honor Guard (joining procession at Belclare Road)

Relay for Life bicycle driven by Michael Lepock (joining procession at Belclare Road)

Dennis McCartney McShane Bell and Joe Falbo memorial

Miller Brothers 1926 Model T Ford Truck escorting Marlene Miller Rydzewski

Catonsville Parade Committee members

Mr. Tom, Chair of the Mayor’s Christmas Parade and Ms. Sharen Kerr

Ms. Irene Spatafore and Angels Supporting Our Troops

Schweigman 1951 Ward LaFrance Pumper Fire truck


Greater Dundalk Chamber of Commerce

Calvary Baptist Church

Maryland State Police

Dundalk Renaissance Corporation

Clean Bread and Cheese Creek

9/11 Rolling Memorial by Charles Ritz

Victoria Bechtel Purple Jeep with Lady Liberty

Baltimore Blast Cheerleaders escorted by Seahorse Inn Humvees (2 Humvees)

Dundalk Patapsco Neck Historical Society and Museum, with Joe and Suzanne Stadler and Shirley Gregory

John Melzer and Shaun the Sheep, Cleaning up Dundalk

Chick-fil-A Eastpoint

Can Am Spyder driven by Tina Weber

New Light Lutheran Church

Baltimore Hon Hive, escorted by Don Kight

American Eagle escorted by Will and Stacey Kelly

Vulcan Materials Company

Maryland Waterways Foundation

Baltimore Batman and the Batmobile

James Shirk, Parade Committee (Support vehicle)

Walmart Dundalk

Orioles Car driven by Gregory Hudnet

Brenda's of Canton

Bill’s Music

U-Haul Company of Baltimore

Grace Construction Triple Axle Dump truck

Back River Restoration Committee

Santa Brian Marchetti and Mrs. Wendy Claus

Bubble blowing and flame shooting Fire truck

















               The Community Caravan Celebration route is extended from the traditional 2.5 miles to an 8.1 mile route to

encourage greater social distancing but still allowing for viewers to safely see the procession.
The route will wind its way through the major streets of Dundalk but include portions of the
“traditional” Parade route.
Beginning on Wise Avenue the route will cross over Merritt Boulevard
and continue on Holabird Avenue,
making a right on Delvale Avenue to German Hill Road,
turning right on German Hill Road to Merritt Boulevard,
turning right on Merritt Boulevard to Sollers Point Road,
turning left on Sollers Point Road to the traffic circle in Watersedge,
taking the circle exit to Dundalk Avenue,
turning right on Belclare Road to Liberty Parkway,
turning left on Liberty Parkway to Dunglow,
veering left at Dunglow Road to Dunmanway,
turning right on Dunmanway to Trading Place,
turning left on Trading Place to Shipway,
turning right to Shipway
to end in front of Dundalk Elementary School.

Dundalk  Parade Committee:

Chairpersons: Will Feuer & Mike Mioduszewski

Committee members: Michael Andy,  Victoria Bechtel, Dennis McCartney, Jessica Lilli, Megan Ann Mioduszewski,
Roy Moreland, James Shirk, and Rosie Tallon.


Parade Support Team: Bill Barry,  Bob Crandell, Steve Dishon, Dawn Dishon-Feuer, Debbie Feuer, George Karle III,  Jason Mincher, Baltimore County Fire Department Captain David Angelo, Ken Moreland, Baltimore County Police Corporal Walker, Robert Carrigan, Tammy Jankiewicz,        Bill Jankiewicz, Bryan Shirk, Rick Slayton, Jason Slayton & Kim Bowen.



parade ad.jpg
Screen Shot 2019-06-28 at 3.16.06 PM.png
4th of JULY 2021 FINAL_Layout 1-1.jpg